Skip to main content

Updating

Videosync can download and update the application automatically. This can be configured in the Preferences.

Preferences General Preferences General

When launching Live, Videosync will check if the control surface and/or the plugins need to be updated. Whenever this appears to be the case, the installer will launch itself.

At this moment, each Videosync version will create a corresponding plugin folder in the User Library. We do this to make sure that we don't accidentally overwrite any plugins and mess up your Live Set. Check the release notes to see which plugins may have received changes.

Live Sets with older plugin versions should continue to function without any changes since Videosync always supports older versions of plugins, as long as the major version number is the same (for example, 0.# and 1.#). For more in-depth information, see Updating plugins.